Let’s admit to adulthood.

I’m 21 now.

I probably should change my post header, but I want to sport a new and neater hairstyle before I do that. Also, things are just so whacked out with the weather and other things. Birthday was awesome, but I need a heck load more of inspiration to finish the new (and last) semester. Not saying that the life that’s before me now is just smooth sailing or rough waters. A little of both, it seems to me that I’m always in the middle.

For some reason, being 21 feels a little different today than 2 days ago. Maybe its a mental sensation, being 20 and being 21. It could be all in my mind, but it could be a different sensation, like a feeling that one takes on another role in the world.

To graduate. I want to achieve this goal. China, you’ll be here someday. I look forward to the time when I’ll be studying in China and improving myself. It’s still a few months (or years) away, but I’m slowly getting there.

Slowly but surely.

 

One comment on “Let’s admit to adulthood.

  1. As you get older, you get the feeling like you’re meant to be expected of more things. And you start changing dramatically from that mentality. That’s how I felt.

Leave a Reply

