The Worst Luck

I must have one of the worst luck ever. Yesterday, for no reason whatsoever, my sim card suddenly stopped working. One minute it was working and I was using the calculator on my phone, next minute, my phone couldn’t recognize the sim card. Trying to reset it (a couple of times) didn’t end up working. Neither did taking out the battery and sim card. It was clearly the sim card that was not working since I placed my sim card inside a friend’s phone and it didn’t end up working as well.

This would strike many people as me being unlucky, especially people who remember that I had just lost my cellphone mid-November of 2008. Yes, its quite sad really. Luckily this time, I kept my contacts to my phone so that despite the sim card getting broken, I still have the luxury of keeping my contacts this time. Still, the hassle from having to memorize a new number, and having to inform people of my new number is still there. It’s seriously sad, and I don’t even know what’s wrong with the old sim card.

Darn it. I hope nothing happens this time.

6 comments on “The Worst Luck

  1. being unlucky myself and careless (lost 3 PDA/smartphones already), i made it a point to sync all my contacts everytime to the web or my laptop at least every other day.

  2. Pingback: 1290

  3. @Norbert: I think being forgetful/unlucky is somewhat hereditary. It’s not the first time that this has happened ot me. 😦 Maybe I should sync to my laptop around once a week or once every other week.

    @Tiffy: It might be a bit hassling kase~ 😦 And the thing is, I haven’t had the old number for more than 2 months soooo yeah. *hug*

Leave a Reply

