Airing Out

<rant>

Recently, I’ve been feeling sick, and stressed out. I really hate that feeling. The feeling that everything you do just seems to go wrong, and that you just want to get it over and done with. That feeling is now. It’s only been the 4th week since the start of the semester, and already I’ve been feeling like I want it to end. Darn, I seriously and deliriously hate second semester. Though there are lots of breaks and “mini-vacations” because of the abundance of holidays and the christmas vacation, the interruption of my studies with those poorly-reasoned vacations are not doing me any good.

My classes have seriously been tiring me out. I don’t think the way my schedule was fixed this semester seems to be doing me good, which is quite odd since the schedule I have for this sem is practically the same as last semester. If ever, it’s only the schedule of my little sister (who’s a sophomore) which has changed – but only slightly. I think, now, I’m sort of sleeping less….it could be since I have to go with my sister (earlier than last semester) to school, or that I spend more time reading readings. Probably, I’m feeling a little lazier this semester because it’s nearing the holidays. I don’t know, but this isn’t something that is beyond my fault. Yes do blame me please because it’s going to make me feel a lot better (note the intended sarcasm).

In. Out. In. Out.

Okay, I better calm myself because being stressed out won’t do me any good. Need to concentrate on the things that matter, and try to avoid all other unproductive distractions that aren’t doing me any good.

</rant>

In other news, I’m currently reading 2 books. One is What Price Love? by Stephanie Laurens which is a romance novel I bought at my university during the book sale of one of our organizations. The thing that interests me most about the booksale of this org is that they price books at a cheaper price than bookstores, yet the quality of their books are still exceptionally better than those in the second-hand bookstores, though they cost about the same. Bookstores usually price romance novels at around P250-P400, while the books I’ve gotten at the bookstore are priced at around P130-180, but the quality of the latter books are still quite good if not new. Everytime the booksale is there, which occurs about 3-4x within a semester (I think), I always buy something. In fact, I haven’t read all the books I’ve bought from there so far. They are still in their plastics inside my book case, I haven’t had the time to either read or wrap them, but I’m getting to it.

The other book I’m reading is Five People You Meet in Heaven which is something I’ve been meaning to read for quite some time (also Tuesdays with Morrie). So far, I’ve read parts of the book a couple of times, but I’ve never really gotten to seriously reading about it until now. I wrote a review about another of Mitch Albom’s books which I finished a couple of weeks ago, and it got me thinking about a lot of things. I’m set to finish the latter book, soon, since it’s not that long and I’m halfway done. The romance novel might take a bit longer since I don’t have as much time to read as I did way back in HS (where I used to finish a romance novel a day). Now that I think about it, I should have started doing online book reviews a lot earlier since I’ve read a lot of books in my childhood. Lol. Just a passing thought.

Okay, off to do more productive work.

Thanks for putting up with my rant earlier on. I just needed to air out a bit of my aggravations.

3 comments on “Airing Out

  1. Pingback: Big Family Christmas » Blog Archive » Airing Out « China Doll in the Philippines

Leave a Reply

