Reminiscing childhood videos

Since I returned from my Batangas-Tagaytay trip with friends, I’ve been on a Thumbelina-high, and a serious one at that. All I can think about are the songs and scenes. The only thing left is to find a working VHS player so I can play the tape we have on shelf, or screw the slow DSL and torrent myself the entire movie itself. That would take a really long time. In the meantime, I’ve been browsing through countless youtube videos to find the countless songs that have long been lost within my subconscious childhood.

It feels really good to remember all these songs. I’m usually a Disney girl, but there are just so many good movies that aren’t Disney, like Swan Princess and Thumbelina. Cheers to childhood, and to animated movies that are great despite their lack of digital effects. Cheers to those born in the late 1980’s, and who still know what Ichannel is, or shows like Jem and the Holograms, Arthur, Little Lulu, Barney, or Lambchops Play-Along.

People should seriously re-show these shows on television. We have too much of those modern digitally-enhanced cartoons and animations.

2 comments on “Reminiscing childhood videos

Leave a Reply

